

## **Candidates agreed to March 24th**

# Candidates using a TUSC description in the May elections

Below is the list of the candidates approved so far by the Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition (TUSC) steering committee to use one of the TUSC descriptions on their ballot paper in the council elections taking place on May 1st.

To date there are 101 council candidates who have applied to use a TUSC description contesting seats in 18 local authorities in England, presented below in a regional breakdown, plus a candidate for the Mayor of Doncaster. The council candidates are all standing in the tier one councils with statutory elections on May 1st except where indicated by an asterisk, where the candidates are contesting district or borough council by-elections or, in one case, a parish council election being held on the same day.

## **Eastern**

Local authority **Hertfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council** 

Watford \* Watford \*

## **East Midlands**

Local authority
Derbyshire County Council

#### **County division or ward**

Bedwell Broadwater Central Watford & Oxhey Chellis Cheshunt Central Flamstead End & Turnford Goffs Oak & Bury Green Handside & Peartree Hatfield East Hertford St Andrews Hoddesdon North Hoddesdon South North Watford Old Stevenage Shephall St Nicholas Waltham Cross Ware North West Watford

> Hollywell Oxhey

#### Candidate's name

Steve Glennon Helen Kerr James O'Connor Mark Gentleman Aaron Smith Robert Landon Bea Gardner Mark Kerr Mark Pickersgill Sean Figg Pauline Sulman Josh Asker Derek Foster Trevor Palmer Barbara Clare Amber Gentleman **Christine Thomas** Brvan Clare Mark O'Connor

Mark O'Connor James O'Connor

County division or ward

Bolsover

Candidate's name

Jon Dale

Derbyshire County Council Derbyshire County Council

**Lincolnshire County Council** 

Nottinghamshire County Council Nottinghamshire County Council Nottinghamshire County Council Nottinghamshire County Council

Nottinghamshire County Council Nottinghamshire County Council Nottinghamshire County Council

West Northamptonshire West Northamptonshire West Northamptonshire West Northamptonshire West Northamptonshire West Northamptonshire

## **North West**

Local authority
Lancashire County Council

## **Southern**

Local authority
Brighton & Hove \*

Buckinghamshire

Oxfordshire County Council

### South West

Local authority Cornwall Cornwall

Devon County Council Devon County Council Clay Cross & Tupton
Clowne & Barlborough
Elmton with Creswell & Whitwell
Hardwick
Shirebrook & Pleasley
South Normanton

Park

Blidworth Mansfield East Mansfield North Mansfield South

Mansfield West Mansfield West Warsop

Abington & Phippsville
Castle
Dallington Spencer
Far Cotton, Delapre & Briar Hill
Kingsley & Semilong
Talavera

#### County division or ward

Chorley Central
Chorley North
Clayton with Whittle
Euxton, Buckshore & Astley
Hoghton & Wheelton
Preston East

## County division or ward

Westbourne & Poets Corner

Aylesbury North

Bartlemas
Churchill & Lye Valley
Cowley
Headington & Quarry
Isis
Marston & Northway
Parks

#### County division or ward

Fowey, Tywardreath & Par Gloweth, Malabar, Shortlanesend

Newton Abbott North Newton Abbott South Dave Gorton
Dean Eggerton
Elaine Evans
Robert Smith
Ronnie Rogers
Brian Loader

Nick Parker

Kirsty Denman
Deborah Hodson
Karen Seymour
Denise TooleyOkonkwo
Adam Brailsford
Lydia Smith
Paul Tooley-Okonkwo

Alex Twigley Katie Simpson Charley Lincoln Seamus Smyth Joshua Curtis Ashley Ritchie

#### Candidate's name

Jenny Hurley Aamir Khansaheb Carole Sasaki Jacob Neal Penelope Dawber Geoffrey Fielden

#### Candidate's name

**David Maples** 

Paul Tovey

Hannah Chapman James Giraldi James Morbin Agnieszka Kowalska James Fernandes Rachel Cox Rosie Douglas-Brown

#### Candidate's name

Rob Rooney Trevor Hall

Tobias Robshaw Jane Hadden

#### **Devon County Council**

Gloucestershire County Council Gloucestershire County Council

Lanteglos-by-Fowey PC \*

#### St Davids & Haven Banks

Barton & Tredworth
Coney Hill & Matson
Hesters Way & Springbank
Kingsholm & Wotton
Lydney
Pitville & Prestbury
St Paul's & Swindon
St Mark's & St Peters
Stonehouse
Stroud Central

Lanteglos-by-Fowey

#### Myles Hatcher

Sue Powell
James Collett
Joe Waters
John Harrison
Ian Quick
Christian Dwyer
Samuel Coxon
Billy Jones
Adam Goulcher
Chris Moore

Rob Rooney

## **West Midlands**

Local authority
Staffordshire County Council
Staffordshire County Council
Staffordshire County Council

Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council Warwickshire County Council

Worcestershire County Council Worcestershire County Council Worcestershire County Council

#### County division or ward

Cannock Town
Holmcroft
Kidsgrove

Arbury
Bedworth Central
Bedworth North
Bedworth West
Bulkington & Whitestone
Camp Hill
Galley Common
Nuneaton Abbey
Nuneaton East
Stockingford
Weddington

Malvern Chase Rainbow Hill & Fort Royal Riverside

#### Candidate's name

Gareth Knox Allan Gray Becky Carter

Eve Miller
George Clark
Mark Burdett
Eileen Hunter
Paul Reilly
Chris Gamble
Catherine Mosey
Keith Claridge
Josh Loveridge
Daniel Webb
Bernadette Quinn

Pete McNally Mark Davies Archie Harrison

## **Yorkshire**

Local authority Doncaster Doncaster Doncaster

Doncaster Doncaster Doncaster Doncaster

Doncaster Doncaster Doncaster

Doncaster Doncaster

County division or ward

Mayor of Doncaster
Adwick & Carcroft
Bessacarr
Bentley
Conisbrough
Edenthorpe & Kirk Sandall
Finningley
Norton & Askern
Thorne & Moorends

Town Town Town

#### Candidate's name

Andy Hiles
Ashley Mulligan
Stacy Johnson
Steve Flint
Steve Merriman
Gregory Beaumont
Heather Nicholls
Andy Hiles
Adam Holgate
Nikki McDonald
Tosh McDonald
Mal Perkins